Welcome to SMATRICS EnBW

The SMATRICS EnBW network is Austria’s only nationwide high-performance charging network. With high-power charging stations (HPC) equipped with state-of-the-art technology and charging times of 5 min for up to 100 km, SMATRICS EnBW allows an optimal charging experience along motorways and in and around cities. And always with electricity from 100% hydropower.

smatrics enbw charging network
The Charging Network with New Standards

Austria’s largest and most efficient charging network is coming into being under the name SMATRICS EnBW. By the end of 2021, the around 500 existing fast-charging points from the SMATRICS network will be extended by at least a further 100 ultra-fast charging points with up to 350 kW along motorways and in inner-city areas of Austria. Thus, complete coverage with high-power chargers (HPCs) in urban centers and on the road is ensured for the first time. Hence, charging is becoming increasingly efficient and convenient. In the SMATRICS EnBW network, you do not need to worry about the range of your vehicle.

smatrics enbw charging network
Two companies. One network.

With SMATRICS and EnBW (Energie Baden-Württemberg), two companies, each of them one of the leading providers in electromobility and in the area of ultra-fast charging, combine their expertise. Today, the EnBW HyperNetz is already the largest fast-charging network in Germany. With SMATRICS EnBW, the extension of a nationwide ultra-fast-charging infrastructure in Austria is also now being advanced. According to its expertise, the joint venture partner SMATRICS, which continues to be independent, assumes the role of technical service provider for the joint venture. Together, the two partners are bringing nationwide short charging times to Austria thanks to HPCs.

vision mission smatrics enbw
Vision & Mission

Ultra-Fast Charging Makes it Possible

The batteries of e-cars can store an increasing amount of performance and can also charge them increasingly quickly. SMATRICS EnBW brings the new dimension of charging exactly where you need it: on long routes, in the city, when shopping – in short, wherever as much performance as possible is to be accessed within the shortest time. With the high-quality premium service – best location with maximum charging speed and outstanding service quality – SMATRICS EnBW is seeking to establish itself as the market leader in Austria. Any objective is feasible: traveling long routes on a purely electric basis without worrying about ranges thanks to HPC. Getting spontaneously from A to B without having to think about the battery status. Companies can convert to an e-fleet without any problem and enable sustainable mobility in the private and professional sphere.

With the high-quality premium service – best location with maximum charging speed and outstanding service quality – SMATRICS EnBW is seeking to establish itself as the market leader in Austria.

hinrichs regerbis management smatrics enbw
Amadeus Regerbis & Hauke Hinrichs
Management, SMATRICS EnBW

The Joint Venture Partners

EnBW

EnBW Energie Baden-Württemberg AG is one of the largest energy companies in Germany and Europe and provides approximately 5.5 million customers with electricity, gas, and water as well as with energy solutions and energy-industrial services. In the area of e-mobility, EnBW has developed into one of the market leaders in the last few years and, as a full-service provider, covers the complete range with its subsidiaries: from electricity generation from renewable energy sources to development and expansion and the operation of charging infrastructure to digital solutions for consumers. With the multi-award-winning EnBW mobility+ app and charging card, e-car drivers have access to the EnBW HyperNetz, the largest charging network in Germany, Austria, and Switzerland, and a total of over 150,000 charging points in Europe.

Find out more.

SMATRICS

SMATRICS is one of the leading international e-mobility service providers with a business focus on infrastructure, services, and IT in Austria and beyond. As the constructor and operator of the first nationwide high-performance charging network in Austria, SMATRICS gained valuable experience that the company now offers corporate customers a 360-degree service. The portfolio includes all areas of the e-mobile value chain, from hardware, planning, and construction to operation, the agendas of tariff management and billing as well as customer service around the clock. The service covers integrative charging solutions for energy suppliers, mobility providers, gas stations, and commercial enterprises as well as simple plug-and-play products for companies with their own fleet or real estate operators.

Find out more.

News & Press

Welcome to the SMATRICS EnBW media information center. Here you will find current press releases as well as picture material.

Picture Material for Download
Please be aware that all images are subject to the copyright of SMATRICS EnBW.

FAQ

What does SMATRICS EnBW stand for?

SMATRICS EnBW, a joint subsidiary of EnBW Energie Baden-Württemberg AG and SMATRICS GmbH & Co. KG, will operate the largest Austria-wide charging network with around 500 charging points in 250 charging locations – thereof approximately 250 fast charging points at around 100 fast charging locations – along motorways as well as in and around cities. The electricity at SMATRICS EnBW charging points comes from 100% renewable energies.

What changes for me as an e-car driver due to the formation of the SMATRICS EnBW joint venture?

Nothing changes for the customers of the public charging network with regard to the contractual relationship, the charging card, or tariffs; they will continue to receive unrestricted service from the parent company SMATRICS.

What changes for me as a corporate customer due to the formation of the SMATRICS EnBW joint venture?

The same applies to corporate customers, as all other services of SMATRICS as an international e-mobility service provider for infrastructure, operation, service, and IT solutions will also continue to be offered exclusively by the parent company SMATRICS. The updated contract documents will promptly be sent to all location partners in a separate letter. Of course, the management known to you as well as your contact persons remain unchanged.

How long does it take until my car is fully charged?

This depends on the vehicle, the charging level of the battery and the charging station. Depending on which charging station you use and how strong the battery of the electric car is, the charging process takes different amounts of time. At a high-speed charging station, an electric car can be fully charged in just half an hour.

At what time can I charge at a SMATRICS EnBW charging station?

You can find the opening hours of the individual SMATRICS EnBW charging station on our website and in the SMATRICS app. It may happen that a location partner restricts the charging times.

Do I need my own charging cable to charge at a SMATRICS EnBW charging station?

SMATRICS EnBW high-speed charging stations are fitted with charging cables. All others vary, some have pre-fitted cables (typ2), others only have sockets (for type1 and type2 vehicles). DC high-speed charging stations are an exception - no additional charging cable is required for these, as the charging cable is already integrated in the charging station. In general we recommend that you always carrying your own charging cable. You can find out whether a charging station has a socket or a plug here on the website.

How do I find the right charging station?

A current overview of the SMATRICS EnBW charging stations can be found on our website under the menu option “Charging Network ”. This overview is continuously updated with new charging stations. Furthermore, this information is also available on the SMATRICS mobile App for iOS and Android. Real-time information on the charging stations is available on the App (is the station free or occupied) and the App also has a routing feature that you can use to simply navigate to a selected station.

What do I need at a public SMATRICS EnBW charging station?

The SMATRICS customer card (RFID card) and a Type 2/Type 1 or a Type 2/Type 2 adapter charging cable, depending on the charging coupler on your vehicle, are required to charge at the public charging stations. Except for DC high-speed charging stations, whereby an additional charging cable is not necessary, as the cable is already integrated in the charging station.

Identification takes place at the charging station with the personal customer card (RFID card). The charging cable is then connected to the vehicle and the charging process begins automatically or by confirming on the display. In order to end the charging process, identification with the customer card must take place again and the cable can then be removed.

The standard plug for the European market is the Type 2 plug. The plug types currently on the market are not yet standardised on either the vehicle or charging station sides. Depending on the vehicle or charging station, either Type 1, Type 2, Combo, CHAdeMO or Schuko (household) plugs are used. The Type 2 plug can be used to charge at most charging stations.

Do I have to fully charge my vehicle and how do I charge my vehicle?

The modern batteries in electrified cards do not have to be fully charged or completely emptied. The charging process can be stopped and continued at any time.

The duration of a full charge depends on the battery and essentially the capacity of the charging station. High-speed charging with up to 50 kW: approx. 20 minutes. Accelerated charging with 22 kW: around 1 hour. Normal charging at home (wallbox, 3.7 kW): approximately 8 hours – specifically for charging overnight.

Depending on the charging station, the charging cable may be fixed to the public charge point or wallbox or it may have to be provided by the customer in order to connect the vehicle to the charging station. You must authenticate yourself with the SMATRICS customer card at the charge point before charging. In order to end the charging process, simply hold the SMATRICS customer card up to the card reader again. Identification is not required for the private wallbox.

What charging stations are available?

SMATRICS EnBW offers high power charger (up to 350 kW), highspeed charging stations (up to 50 kW) and accelerated charging stations (up to 22 kW). The main difference is the charging capacity (unit: kW). The charging capacity of ultra-highspeed and highspeed charging stations is much higher, thus the charging time is significantly reduced. The electricity comes from 100% renewable energy sources.

Can I charge my battery if it is not empty yet?

Yes, you can charge the battery at any time.

Can my charging cable be stolen during the charging process?

In the private sector, it is assumed that the wallbox is installed in a lockable area. With regard to public charging stations, the cable is locked on the charging station side during the charging process until the process is ended by the customer. Many electric vehicles also lock the charging cable on the vehicle side during the charging process.

Can I also charge other devices using the charge point/wallbox?

No, only certified electric vehicles may be charged using the SMATRICS EnBW charge points and wallboxes.

How do I know that the charging has finished?

There are various ways to end a charging process. This can also happen automatically sometimes, which can even be of advantage to you and you pay less.

How much do I pay at the chosen charging point?

The per-minute price for the charging depends on the maximum output per charging point. The maximum output can be found on our website, the app and on the SMATRICS EnBW charging station itself.

What can I do if a charging station is not working?

In case of malfunctioning of a charging station please contact the service hotline +43 5 031 351 855. The number is also placed at each SMATRICS EnBW charging station.

Is it possible that other customers stop my charging session while I am not on site?

No, if a charging session is started using the app/the charging card, it also must be terminated using your own app/your charging card.

Willkommen bei SMATRICS EnBW

Das SMATRICS EnBW Netz ist Österreichs einziges flächendeckendes Hochleistungs-Ladenetz. Mit Ultraschnellladestationen (HPC) modernster Technologie und Ladezeiten von 5 min für 100 km ermöglicht SMATRICS EnBW ein optimales Ladeerlebnis entlang von Autobahnen und in Ballungszentren. Und immer mit Strom aus 100% Wasserkraft.

Mann und Frau vor SMATRICS EnBW Ultra-Schnellladestation

Das Ladenetz mit neuen Maßstäben

Unter dem Namen SMATRICS EnBW entsteht Österreichs größtes und leistungsfähigstes Ladenetz. Zu den bestehenden rund 500 Schnellladepunkten aus dem SMATRICS Netz kommen bis Ende 2021 noch mindestens 100 Ultra-Schnellladepunkte mit bis zu 350 kW entlang von Autobahnen und im innerstädtischen Bereich hinzu. Damit ist erstmals eine Flächendeckung mit High-Power-Chargern (HPC) in urbanen Zentren und unterwegs garantiert. Laden wird somit immer leistungsfähiger und bequemer. Über die Reichweite Ihres Fahrzeuges brauchen Sie sich im SMATRICS EnBW Netz keine Gedanken zu machen.

SMATRICS EnBW Ladenetz
ZWEI UNTERNEHMEN. EIN NETZ.

Mit SMATRICS und EnBW bündeln zwei Unternehmen ihre Kompetenzen, die jeden für sich zu einem der führenden Anbietern in der Elektromobilität und beim Thema Ultra-Schnellladen machen. Das EnBW HyperNetz ist bereits heute das größte Schnellladenetz in Deutschland. Mit SMATRICS EnBW wird nun auch den Ausbau einer flächendeckenden Schnellladeinfrastruktur in Österreich vorangetrieben. Der weiterhin auch eigenständige Joint Venture Partner SMATRICS übernimmt für das Gemeinschaftsunternehmen entsprechend seiner Kompetenz die Rolle des technischen Dienstleisters. Gemeinsam bringen die beiden Partner flächendeckend kurze Ladezeiten durch HPC nach Österreich.

Symbolbild für Mission und Vision von SMATRICS EnBW
Vision & Mission

ULTRA-SCHNELLLADEN MACHT‘S MÖGLICH

Die Akkus von E-Autos können einerseits immer mehr Leistung speichern und diese andererseits immer schneller laden. SMATRICS EnBW bringt die neue Dimension des Ladens genau dorthin, wo Sie HPC brauchen: auf Langstrecken, in der City, beim Shoppen – kurz: immer dorthin, wo binnen kürzester Zeit möglichst viel Leistung abgerufen werden soll. Mit dem hochwertigen Premium-Angebot – beste Standorte mit höchster Ladegeschwindigkeit und hervorragender Service-Qualität – strebt SMATRICS EnBW die Etablierung als Marktführer in Österreich an. Jedes Ziel ist machbar: Langstrecken rein elektrisch fahren, ohne sich um Reichweiten zu sorgen. Spontan von A nach B kommen, ohne über den Akkustand nachzudenken. Unternehmen können problemlos auf eine E-Flotte umstellen und nachhaltige Mobilität im privaten wie beruflichen Bereich ermöglichen.

Mit dem hochwertigen Premium-Angebot – beste Standorte mit höchster Ladegeschwindigkeit und hervorragender Service-Qualität – strebt SMATRICS EnBW die Etablierung als Marktführer in Österreich an. 

SMATRICS EnBW Geschäftsführung Amadeus Regerbis und Hauke Hinrichs (von links nach rechts)
Amadeus Regerbis & Hauke Hinrichs
Geschäftsführung SMATRICS EnBW

DIE JOINT VENTURE PARTNER

EnBW

Die EnBW Energie Baden-Württemberg AG ist eines der größten Energieunternehmen in Deutschland und Europa und versorgt rund 5,5 Millionen Kund*innen mit Strom, Gas und Wasser sowie mit Energielösungen und energiewirtschaftlichen Dienstleistungen. Im Bereich E-Mobilität hat sich die EnBW in den vergangenen Jahren zu einem der Marktführer entwickelt und deckt als Full-Service-Anbieter mit ihren Tochterunternehmen die komplette Bandbreite ab: von der Stromerzeugung aus erneuerbaren Energiequellen über den Auf- und Ausbau sowie den Betrieb von Ladeinfrastruktur bis zu digitalen Lösungen für Verbraucher*innen. E-Autofahrer*innen haben mit der mehrfach ausgezeichneten EnBW mobility+ App und Ladekarte Zugang zum EnBW HyperNetz, dem größten Ladenetz in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz und in Summe über 150.000 Ladepunkten in Europa.
https://www.enbw.com/elektromobilitaet

SMATRICS

SMATRICS ist einer der führenden internationalen E-Mobilitäts-Dienstleister mit Geschäftsschwerpunkt auf Infrastruktur, Service- und IT in Österreich und über die Grenzen hinaus. Als Errichter und Betreiber des ersten flächendeckenden Hochleistungs-Ladenetzes in Österreich konnte SMATRICS wertvolle Erfahrung sammeln, die das Unternehmen nun als 360-Grad Angebot an Unternehmenskunden richtet. Das Portfolio umfasst alle Bereiche der e-mobilen Wertschöpfungskette: von der Hardware, Planung und Errichtung bis zum Betrieb, den Agenden der Tarifgestaltung und Abrechnung sowie der Kundenbetreuung rund um die Uhr. Integrative Ladelösungen für Energieversorger, Mobilitätsanbieter, Tankstellen und Handelsunternehmen sind dabei genauso im Angebot wie einfache Plug-and-Play Produkte für Unternehmen mit eigenem Fuhrpark oder Immobilienbetreiber.
http://smatrics.com

 

NEWS & PRESSE

Willkommen in der SMATRICS EnBW Medien Infothek. Hier finden Sie aktuelle Pressemitteilungen sowie Bildmaterial. .

Bildmaterial zum Download
Bitte beachten Sie, dass alle Bilder dem Copyright von SMATRICS EnBW unterliegen.

FAQ

Wofür steht SMATRICS EnBW?

SMATRICS EnBW, ein gemeinsames Tochterunternehmen der EnBW Energie Baden-Württemberg AG und der SMATRICS GmbH & Co. KG, wird das größte österreichweite Ladenetz mit rund 500 Ladepunkten an 250 Ladestandorten – davon rund 250 Schnellladepunkte an etwa 100 Schnellladestandorten – entlang von Autobahnen sowie in und um Ballungszentren betreiben. Der Strom an SMATRICS EnBW Ladepunkten kommt zu 100% aus erneuerbaren Energien.

Was ändert sich für mich als E-Autofahrer durch die Gründung des Joint Ventures SMATRICS EnBW?

Für die Kunden des öffentlichen Ladenetzes ändert sich hinsichtlich der Vertragsbeziehung, der Ladekarte oder Tarife nichts, sie werden auch weiterhin vom Stammunternehmen SMATRICS uneingeschränkt betreut.

Was ändert sich für mich als Unternehmenskunde durch die Gründung des Joint Ventures SMATRICS EnBW?

Dasselbe gilt für Unternehmenskunden, denn auch alle weiteren Leistungen von SMATRICS als internationaler E-Mobility Dienstleister für Infrastruktur, Betrieb, Service und IT-Lösungen werden weiterhin exklusiv von der Stammfirma SMATRICS angeboten. Alle Standortpartner erhalten die aktualisierten Vertragsunterlagen umgehend in einem gesonderten Schreiben zugesandt. Selbstverständlich bleiben das Ihnen bekannte Management sowie Ihre Ansprechpartner unverändert.

Wie lange dauert es, bis mein E-Auto voll aufgeladen ist?

Dies hängt vom Fahrzeug, vom Ladestand der Batterie und von der Ladestation ab. Je nachdem an welcher Ladestation man lädt und je nachdem wie stark der Akku des Elektroautos ist, dauert der Ladevorgang unterschiedlich lang. An einer High-Speed Ladestation kann ein Elektroauto bereits in einer halben Stunde komplett aufgeladen werden.

Zu welchen Uhrzeiten kann ich bei SMATRICS EnBW laden?

Die Öffnungszeiten der einzelnen SMATRICS EnBW Ladestationen finden Sie auf der Website unter Ladenetz und in der App. Es kann vorkommen, dass ein Standortpartner die Ladezeiten einschränkt.

Brauche ich ein eigenes Ladekabel, um an den SMATRICS EnBW Stationen laden zu können?

Dies ist je nach Station abhängig, aber grundsätzlich wäre es immer ratsam ein eigenes Ladekabel mitzuführen. Zum Laden an den öffentlichen Ladestationen wird je nach Ladekupplung an Ihrem Fahrzeug ein Typ2/Typ1-oder ein Typ2/Typ2-Ladekabel benötigt. Ausgenommen sind DC-High-Speed Ladestationen bzw. HPC, für diese ist kein zusätzliches Ladekabel notwendig, da hier das Ladekabel bereits in der Ladestation integriert ist. Ob eine Ladestation eine Buchse oder einen Stecker hat, können Sie auf der Website unter Ladenetz herausfinden.

Wie finde ich die passende Ladestation?

Eine aktuelle Übersicht der Ladestationen von SMATRICS EnBW finden Sie auf unserer Webseite unter dem Menüpunkt „Ladenetz“. Diese Übersicht wird laufend mit neuen Ladestationen erweitert. Ferner ist diese Information auch über die SMATRICS mobile App für iOS und Android abrufbar. Über die App können Echtzeitinformationen zu den Ladestationen abgerufen werden (ist die Station gerade frei oder belegt) außerdem verfügt die App auch über eine Routing-Funktion mit der Sie sich einfach zu einer ausgewählten Station navigieren lassen können.

Was benötige ich an einer öffentlichen SMATRICS EnBW Ladestation?

Zum Laden an den öffentlichen Ladestationen wird die SMATRICS Kundenkarte (RFID-Card) und je nach Ladekupplung an Ihrem Fahrzeug ein Typ2/Typ1-oder ein Typ2/Typ2-Adapterladekabel benötigt. Ausgenommen sind DC-Schnellladestationen bzw. HPC, für diese ist kein zusätzliches Ladekabel notwendig, da hier das Kabel bereits in die Ladestation integriert ist.

Mit der persönlichen Kundenkarte (RFID-Card) findet die Identifikation an der Ladestation statt. Danach wird das Ladekabel an das Fahrzeug angeschlossen, der Ladevorgang beginnt automatisch oder durch Bestätigungseingabe am Display. Um den Ladevorgang zu beenden, muss noch einmal die Identifikation per Kundenkarte erfolgen, dann kann das Kabel abgesteckt werden.

Der Stecker-Standard für den europäischen Markt ist der Typ 2-Stecker. Aktuell am Markt befindliche Stecker-Arten sind sowohl Fahrzeug- als auch Ladestationsseitig noch nicht einheitlich. Je nach Fahrzeug bzw. Ladestation sind entweder Typ1-, Typ2-, Combo-, CHAdeMO-, oder Schuko- (Haushalts-) Stecker im Einsatz. Beim Großteil der Ladestationen kann mit dem Typ 2 Stecker geladen werden.

Muss ich mein Fahrzeug immer voll laden und wie lade ich mein Fahrzeug?

Die modernen Akkus von elektrifizierten Fahrzeugen müssen weder vollgeladen noch ganz entleert werden. Der Ladevorgang kann jederzeit unterbrochen bzw. fortgesetzt werden.
Die Dauer einer Vollladung hängt vom Akku und im Wesentlichen von der Leistung der Ladestation ab. Schnelles Laden mit bis zu 50 kW: ca. 20 Minuten. Beschleunigtes Laden mit 22 kW: etwa 1 Stunde. Normales Laden zu Hause (Wallbox, 3,7 kW): ca. 8 Stunden – speziell für das Laden über Nacht.

Je nach Ladestation ist das Ladekabel fix an der öffentlichen Ladesäule oder Wallbox angebracht oder muss vom Kunden mitgeführt werden um das Fahrzeug mit der Ladestation zu verbinden. An einer Ladesäule muss man sich vor dem Laden mit der SMATRICS Kundenkarte authentifizieren. Um den Ladevorgang zu beenden, einfach nochmals die SMATRICS Kundenkarte an den Kartenleser anhalten. An der privaten Wallbox ist keine Identifizierung nötig.

Welche Ladestationen gibt es?

Geladen wird bei SMATRICS EnBW an High Power Chargern (bis zu 350 kW), Highspeed Ladestationen (bis zu 50 kW) und beschleunigten Ladestationen (bis zu 22 kW). Der wesentliche Unterschied liegt in der Ladeleistung (Einheit: kW). Diese ist bei Ultra-Highspeed und Highspeed Ladestationen wesentlich höher, daher wird die Ladedauer deutlich verkürzt. Der Strom kommt dabei zu 100% aus erneuerbaren Energien.

Kann ich meinen Akku auch laden, wenn er noch nicht leer ist?

Ja, eine Ladung des Akkus ist jederzeit möglich.

Kann mein Ladekabel während des Ladevorgangs gestohlen werden?

Im Privatbereich wird davon ausgegangen, dass die Wallbox in einem versperrbaren Bereich montiert ist. Bei öffentlichen Ladestationen ist das Kabel während des Ladevorgangs und bis zum aktiven Beenden des Vorgangs durch den Kunden ladestationsseitig verriegelt. Viele Elektrofahrzeuge verriegeln auch fahrzeugseitig das Ladekabel während der Ladevorgangs.

Darf ich auch andere Geräte an der Ladesäule/Wallbox laden?

Nein, an den SMATRICS Ladesäulen und Wallboxen dürfen nur zertifizierte Elektrofahrzeuge geladen werden.

Woran kann ich erkennen, dass der Ladevorgang beendet wurde?

Es gibt mehrere Möglichkeiten, wie ein Ladevorgang beendet wird. Diese kann manchmal automatisch passieren. Dadurch entsteht Ihnen sogar ein Vorteil und Sie zahlen weniger.

Wie viel zahle ich an dem ausgewählten Ladepunkt?

Der Minutenpreis für die Ladung ist abhängig von der maximal verfügbaren Leistung pro Ladepunkt. Die maximale Leistung ist auf unserer Website, der App und auch auf der SMATRICS EnBW Ladestation selbst ersichtlich.

Was kann ich tun, wenn eine Ladestation nicht funktioniert?

Bei Störungen an einer Ladestation kontaktieren Sie bitte die Service-Hotline unter +43 5 031 351 855. Die Nummer ist ebenfalls an jeder SMATRICS EnBW Ladestation angebracht.

Kann jemand Fremder meine Ladung beenden während ich nicht vor Ort bin?

Nein, da zum Beenden des Ladevorgangs die gleiche Ladekarte/App benötigt wird wie beim Starten der Ladung.